申请演示
概览

博客

2024 年资产完整性管理的未来趋势

这篇文章深入探讨了影响资产完整性管理和 IMS 的未来趋势,揭示了先进的功能、简化的性能以及轻松管理数据的创新方法。通过我们的深入探讨,在资产完整性领域保持领先地位!

23 年 12 月 12 日

资产完整性管理,Cenosco

2023 年已经过去,现在是时候展望一下 2024 年的前景了。让我们来看看影响资产完整性管理(AIM)格局的市场趋势,并探讨这对 IMS 的平台和功能改进意味着什么。 

1.人工智能(AI) 

人工智能(AI)在世界各地都是一个热门话题,在 Cenosco 也不例外。目前,我们正与普拉大学 的聪明才智合作,开拓一些创新的人工智能应用案例。我们共同提出了一系列想法,例如

  • 泄漏预测、
  • 根据数据提出计划和任务、
  • 使用语音命令生成报告等。

我们的计划是集思广益,对这些人工智能概念进行原型设计,选出最有前途的概念进行概念验证 (POC),然后推向市场。 

AI 未来趋势 ims 和 aim cenosco

除了与大学合作,Cenosco 还参与了 开放式人工智能(AI)能源计划的一部分。该倡议特别关注能源领域的人工智能。自加入以来,我们积极参与了两个重要的开放式人工智能能源项目。第一个项目涉及远程检查,由无人机捕捉图像,通过人工智能和机器学习算法进行分析,找出完整性问题。然后通过三维模型将这些观察结果映射到设备上,这一工作流程已在 IMS 中得到很好的实施。

第二项举措是预测几种特定类型降解机制的腐蚀率。利用来自 IMS 的数据,人工智能机器将壁厚测量和更新厚度与工艺条件相关联,从而预测腐蚀率。然后将腐蚀率反馈到 IMS 系统中,以计算剩余使用寿命并安排检查时间。 

在未来,我们将人工智能视为一种辅助工具,而不是战略背后的驱动力。合格的专业人员仍将是战略的主要推动者,他们将人工智能的输出结果作为决策过程的输入。我们认为,人工智能更像是一种增强器, 它可以加速流程,而不是取代人类的专业知识。 

2.软件集成

软件集成已经并将继续成为一种重要趋势;集成更是一种明显的行业需要。业界强烈希望不同的软件系统能够有效地交流和共享数据。在当今的资产完好性管理领域,应用程序接口(API)至关重要,就像对其他技术部门一样。 

多年来,Cenosco 一直在将 IMS与 SAP 和市场上其他各种计算机化维护管理软件 (CMMS) 集成。我们的目标是加强这些集成,使其更具模块化和适应性。这样,当客户引入新的维护系统(或任何其他系统)时,我们就能做好充分准备,迅速建立这些新的连接。 

此外,与其他应用程序集成的要求也越来越高。

例如,我们的客户希望将数据检索到他们的个人Datalakes 中,以获得全面的概览。IMS 已经为这些 Datalakes 提供支持,我们还将继续投资,确保数据的丰富性和可靠性。 

另一个备受追捧的集成是数据历史管理器(Data Historians)。在 IMS 中,我们利用这种集成来实施用于管理障碍的完整性操作窗口(IOW)。这些 IOWs 可作为监控障碍状态的指标。

例如,对于超过一定温度就会加速的腐蚀,可以将 IOW 与数据历史学家中的相关温度联系起来。当温度超标时,就会触发屏障状态的变化,从而促使腐蚀工程师采取行动。   

我们看到的市场趋势是为新兴的使用案例传输数据,当然也包括为新设备传输数据。这些新的用例或数据流可以使用 IMS 中的动态形式来建立。因此,我们期待着这一领域的不断进步。(我们稍后再谈动态表单)。 

最后,Cenosco 还将重点放在内部,投资于跨学科的整合,我们称之为ONE IMS。这种方法围绕资产完整性管理系统如何解决各学科的战略问题展开。

压力设备采用以腐蚀和 RBI 为基础的战略;维护、旋转、电气和仪器仪表侧重于可靠性和可用性战略;而安全仪器仪表则采用涉及 HAZOP、LOPA 和 SIF 分析的测试战略。

ONE IMS 将打破这些学科之间的藩篱,促进合作,优化检测、维护和测试策略。这就是利用不同学科之间的不同方法来携手合作! 

3.合作伙伴生态系统

我们刚才提到的集成也取决于我们的合作伙伴关系。合作伙伴生态系统正在崛起,最近 Cenosco 在这一领域取得了令人振奋的发展。因此,我们聘请了一位合作伙伴总监,专门负责与其他与 Cenosco 有共同利益的公司进行合作。 

Hexagon 是我们强大的技术合作伙伴之一。我们与他们建立了紧密的合作关系,因为将他们的技术与 IMS 集成可以带来很多价值。另一个很好的例子是Maxgrip。与 Cenosco 一样,他们也是一家围绕壳牌成立的荷兰公司。多年来,我们一直并行运作,现在我们开始合作。Cenosco 负责软件、维护和支持,而 Maxgrip 则提供方法实施方面的专业知识。 

除此以外,我们的合作伙伴还包括各国的增值经销商和系统集成商。合作伙伴关系对我们的用户来说至关重要;它有助于最大限度地利用我们的系统! 

4.最新、最好的开发工具  

合作伙伴关系也是塑造软件开发工具的关键。作为微软 DevOps 的合作伙伴,Cenosco 在工具方面进行了大量投资,并全心全意地使用Azure 协议栈。这种整合使我们能够访问顶级技术,确保无缝连接和功能协调。 

cenosco-thumbnail-r3-release

此外,我们还致力于采用最新、最有优势的技术。无论是利用即将推出的SQL Server,还是采用轻量级 JavaScript 框架(如 REACT),我们都优先采用能提高性能和可用性的技术。

例如,REACT 提供卓越的用户体验,并通过响应式设计促进各种设备和屏幕尺寸的适应性,确保最佳的用户界面。这种方法确保我们为客户提供最大价值。 

5.流动性

与适应性主题相一致的是移动性概念,包括 Cenosco 在内的许多公司都已开始了这一旅程。我们尝试了各种技术,最终选择了渐进式网络应用(PWA)作为 IMS 的移动友好型方法。

PWA 可实现无缝离线移动体验,而无需依赖应用商店。在网络应用程序上所做的更改可以无缝地反映在移动应用程序中,而无需进行任何部署或更改--这是一项相当不错的功能!

2024 年资产完整性的创新与趋势,Cenosco

我们的目标一直是简化野外工作,在野外离线工作时促进高效的数据收集。我们相信,通过新的精简版 IMS 网络应用程序(IMS4Field),这一目标已经实现。它带来了巨大的商业价值,尤其是在由动态表单驱动的数字核对表方面。这些动态表单通过决策树引导用户完成相关步骤,确保采用标准化方法。此外,在我们电子学习资源的支持下,用户还可以自主创建自己的核对表。 

虽然技术已经准备就绪,但客户面临的挑战在于从纸质转向数字时如何转变运营模式。例如,主管现在需要做更多的预先计划,分配设备和任务,同时确保数据为离线使用做好准备,这是对以往工作方式的一种转变。  

6.可视化 

用户更喜欢不言自明的视觉效果,而不是无穷无尽的数据网格。因此,除了仪表盘,我们在三维可视化方面的投入也已经有一段时间了。

管道 3d 可视化 cenosco

然而,我们已经意识到,三维技术并不能满足每个客户的需求。特别是在管道和海底应用中,重点应该是在地图上精确定位降解位置,指导工程师进行厚度评估和其他任务。因此,我们现在的路线图优先开发绘图功能。 

如前所述,响应式设计的概念至关重要;它能确保数据在各种设备和格式上的适当显示。因此,这也是我们将继续投资的领域。 

为未来做好准备 

回顾过去,IMS 已经发展得相当成熟,提供了一系列经过验证且随时可用的功能。为了迎接未来,我们的用户必须接受 IMS 已经提供的功能,为共同发展到更高水平铺平道路。

最后,请记住,在 Cenosco,我们的目标是让 满意的客户喜爱并宣传我们的产品。专注于此,我们相信正确的行动自然会随之而来。

如果您想了解 IMS 如何塑造您的未来,请随时联系我们了解更多信息! 

申请演示

想了解 IMS 的运行情况?

Request demo
To overview

Blog

Future Trends for Asset Integrity Management in 2024

This article delves into the future trends shaping Asset Integrity Management and IMS, uncovering advanced features, streamlined performance, and creative approaches for effortless data management. Stay ahead in asset integrity with our insightful exploration!

12 December '23

asset integrity management, cenosco

We reached the end of 2023, and it’s time to look ahead and see what the 2024 holds for us. Let us take a look at the market trends shaping the landscape of Asset Integrity Management (AIM) and explore what this means for IMS in terms of platform and functional improvements. 

1. Artificial Intelligence (AI) 

Artificial Intelligence (AI) is a hot topic everywhere, and it’s no different at Cenosco. Presently, we’re collaborating with bright minds at the University of Pula to pioneer some innovative AI use cases. Together, we’ve generated a range of ideas, for example:

  • leak prediction,
  • proposing schedules and tasks based on data,
  • using voice commands to generate reports, etc.

Our plan is to brainstorm and prototype these AI concepts, selecting the most promising ones for a Proof of Concept (POC) to introduce to the market. 

ai future trends ims and aim cenosco

Besides our university partnership, Cenosco has been part of the Open Artificial Intelligence (AI) Energy initiative for a few years now. This initiative specifically focuses on AI within the energy sector. Since joining, we’ve actively participated in two key Open AI Energy projects. The first involves remote inspections, where drones capture images that AI and machine learning algorithms analyze to identify integrity issues. These observations are then mapped via 3D models to the equipment – a work process already well-implemented in IMS.

The second initiative revolves around predicting the corrosion rate for several specific types of degradation mechanisms. Using data sourced from IMS, an AI machine correlates wall thickness measurements and renewal thickness with process conditions, forecasting a corrosion rate. This rate is then fed back into IMS to calculate the remaining lifespan and schedule inspections. 

In the future, we envision AI as a support tool rather than the driving force behind strategies. Qualified professionals will remain the key drivers of strategies, utilizing AI outputs as inputs for their decision-making processes. We view AI more as an enhancer, accelerating processes rather than replacing human expertise. 

2. Software Integrations

Software integrations have been and continue to be a significant trend; even more so, integrations are a clear industry necessity. There’s a strong desire in the industry for diverse software systems to effectively communicate and share data. In today’s world of Asset Integrity Management, Application Program Interfaces (APIs) are vital, just as they are for other technology groups. 

Cenosco has been integrating IMS with SAP and various other Computerized Maintenance Management Software (CMMS) available in the market for years. Our aim is to enhance these integrations, making them more modular and adaptable. This way, when a customer brings in a new maintenance system (or any other system), we’ll be well-prepared to swiftly establish these new connections. 

Furthermore, there’s a rising request for integration with other applications.

For instance, our clients seek to retrieve data into their personal Datalakes to gain a comprehensive overview. IMS already supports these Datalakes, and we will keep on investing in this, ensuring both data enrichment and reliability. 

Another sought-after integration involves Data Historians. In IMS, we utilize this integration to implement Integrity Operating Windows (IOWs) for managing barriers. These IOWs serve as indicators to monitor barrier statuses.

For example, for corrosion that will accelerate above a certain temperature, an IOW can be linked to the relevant temperature in a data historian. When the temperature is exceeded, it can then trigger a change in the barrier status, prompting action by the corrosion engineer.   

We see a market trend centered around transferring data for emerging use cases and, certainly, for new devices as well. These fresh use cases or data streams can be established using the dynamic forms available in IMS. Hence, anticipate ongoing advancements in this area. (We come back to dynamic forms in a little bit.) 

Lastly, focusing internally, Cenosco is also investing in integration across disciplines, a concept we call ONE IMS. This approach revolves around how an asset integrity management system addresses the strategies of various disciplines.

Pressure Equipment follows a strategy grounded in corrosion and RBI; Maintenance, Rotating, Electrical, and Instrumentation focuses on reliability and availability strategies; while Safety Instrumentation adopts a Test strategy involving HAZOPs, LOPAs, and SIF Analyses.

ONE IMS is set to break down the fences between these disciplines, fostering collaboration to optimize inspection, maintenance, and test strategies. It’s all about leveraging different methodologies across disciplines to work hand in hand! 

3. Partner Ecosystems

Those integrations we just mentioned also depend on our partnerships. Partner ecosystems are on the rise, and Cenosco has seen some really exciting growth in this area lately. That’s why we have brought on a Partner Director solely focused on engaging with other companies that share a mutual interest with Cenosco. 

One of our strong Technology Partners is Hexagon. We’ve developed a close bond with them, as integrating their technologies with IMS can bring in a lot of value. Another great example is Maxgrip. Just like Cenosco, they are a Dutch company that was established around Shell. While we have run in parallel for many years, now we are collaborating. Cenosco handles the software, maintenance, and support, while Maxgrip brings its expertise in methodology implementation. 

Aside from these, we’ve also got value-added resellers and system integrators in various countries as our partners. Partnering up is essential for our users; it helps get the most out of our systems

4. Latest and Greatest Development Tools  

Partnerships are also pivotal in shaping the tools utilized for software development. As a Microsoft DevOps partner, Cenosco has made substantial investments in tooling, wholeheartedly embracing the Azure stack. This integration allows us to access top-tier technology, ensuring seamless connectivity and harmonious functionality. 

cenosco-thumbnail-r3-release

Moreover, our commitment extends to adopting the latest and most advantageous technology available. Whether it’s leveraging the upcoming SQL Server or employing lightweight JavaScript frameworks like REACT, we prioritize technologies that enhance performance and usability.

REACT, for instance, offers an exceptional user experience and facilitates adaptability across various devices and screen sizes through responsive design, ensuring an optimal user interface. This approach guarantees that we deliver maximum value to our customers. 

5. Mobility

Aligned with the adaptability theme is the concept of mobility, a journey that many companies, including Cenosco, have embarked upon. We tried various technologies before settling on Progressive Web Apps (PWA) for IMS’ mobile-friendly approach.

PWA enables a seamless offline mobile experience without relying on app stores. Changes made on the web app can seamlessly reflect in the mobile app without any deployment or alterations—a pretty nifty feature!

innovation and trends in asset integrity 2024, cenosco

The goal has always been to simplify fieldwork by facilitating efficient data collection while working offline in the field. With our new streamlined IMS web application, called IMS4Field, we believe this has been achieved. It brings substantial business value, especially regarding digital checklists powered by dynamic forms. These dynamic forms guide users through relevant steps using a decision tree, ensuring a standardized approach. Moreover, users have the autonomy to create their own checklists, supported by our eLearning resources. 

While the technology is ready, the challenge for customers lies in transforming their operational models when moving from paper to digital. For instance, supervisors will now need to do more pre-planning to allocate devices and tasks while ensuring data readiness for offline use, which is a shift from the previous way of working.  

6. Visualization 

Users prefer self-explanatory visuals rather than endless grids of data. For this reason, in addition to dashboards, we have been investing in 3D visualization for quite some time.

pipelines 3d visualization cenosco

However, we have realized that 3D does not meet every customer’s needs. Particularly, for pipeline and subsea applications, the emphasis should be on pinpointing degradation locations on a map, directing engineers for thickness assessments and other tasks. Therefore, our roadmap now prioritizes the development of mapping functionalities

As previously mentioned, the concept of responsive designs is crucial; it ensures that data displays appropriately on various devices and formats. Thus, this is something that we will keep on investing in as well. 

Gearing Up for the Future 

Looking back, IMS has significantly matured, offering a range of proven and ready-to-use features. To gear up for the future, it’s vital for our users to embrace what IMS already provides, paving the way for growing together to the next level.

Lastly, remember that at Cenosco, our goal is to have satisfied customers who love and advocate for our products. Focusing on this, we’re confident that the right actions will naturally follow suit.

If you’re curious about how IMS can shape your future, feel free to contact us for more information! 

Request a Demo

Want to see IMS in action?